jump to navigation

The Blog Is Going February 2, 2010

Posted by Audit Monkey in The Joy & Pain of Internal Audit.
trackback

I’ve had enough. No one really reads the blog it so I’m going to knock it on the head. I may shove it on Google’s own Blog site but I think it will be a version of work related stories (like Scott Adam’s Dilbert series but in the UK with contributions from others) rather than on Internal Audit. As one Director of Finance once said, ‘how do you make 10 accountants interesting?’.

The answer is you probably can’t. I now know how the Editor of the IIA magazine feels every month as finding copy must be very trying. I’m in the same boat and the last thing I want to do at the moment is come home and talk about the day job.

Cheers, Audit Monkey

Comments»

1. ITaudit - February 3, 2010

I’m bummed, but more power to you in the future. I’ve enjoyed your blog and your comments on mine.

Please stop by and disagree with me any time!

2. pete - February 5, 2010

Don’t do it! Keep going! There are too few audit blogs already

3. ITaudit - February 13, 2010

Hey AM,
If you’re going to keep this post, at least put a link to your BLOG IS STAYING POST so newbies don’t fear the worst.

Besides, you’ll get another click! Who, after reading BLOG IS GOING, would not read BLOG IS STAYING to find out why you changed your mind?

Eventually, I’m going to steal your quote of the week idea and use it on my blog, but it might be quote of the moment, as most of the good quotes I don’t dare publish, so I won’t be able to do it weekly.

4. ITaudit - February 20, 2010

I stole the idea, except I called it, “Quote of the Weak.” That way, I don’t feel like I have to have one quote every week. The people I work with aren’t that elegant.


Leave a Reply

