jump to navigation

Quote of the Week, W/E 30 April 2010 April 30, 2010

Posted by Audit Monkey in Quote of the Week, The Joy & Pain of Internal Audit.
Tags:
trackback

I realise that quote of the week has taken a nose dive of late and I might as well call it ‘Quote of the Month’.

Had a chat with Bermondsey Babe, an old accountant friend from days gone by this week. We were comparing notes. I said she should ‘count her lucky stars that she didn’t work as an internal auditor’. She countered, that I should “count my lucky stars that I wasn’t an FD!” For those not in the know, that’s Finance Director.

However, after the week I’ve had and the shambles I’ve seen, even I’m not sure I want to set foot in a financial services firm ever again. Given all the shenanigans with Barclays share price after the announcement of their results, Bermondsey Babe commented “financial services is as precarious as a tower of playing cards…”

I’ll leave you with that heart warming thought over the Bank Holiday weekend.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

