jump to navigation

Season’s Greetings December 24, 2010

Posted by Audit Monkey in The Joy & Pain of Internal Audit, Working Life in Britain.
Tags:
trackback

So, the pagan festival of Christmas, hijacked by the forces of consumerism is nearly upon us. I wish the avid readers of the blog, a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

My new year’s resolution will be to avoid as much auditing as possible. Fat chance as no doubt, many hours will be spent reading, re-reading and reviewing procedures, then recommending in the absence of procedures, these are written. If procedures notes are available, I will recommend that they be enhanced. As long as I’m handsomely rewarded, I suppose I shouldn’t complain.

Season’s Greetings,

Audit Monkey

Comments»

1. ITauditSecurity - December 28, 2010

Hey, I do things I find useless too, but that companies find rather necessary. Necessary to pay me for, so I’m with you: I’m not complaining.

But we are… đŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

