jump to navigation

Go On, Touch a Leper December 3, 2012

Posted by Audit Monkey in The Joy & Pain of Internal Audit, The State of the British Nation.
Tags: ,
trackback

So it’s all gone bonkers. Princess Catherine is of child. Lovely. Well, I’m not that bothered. I did find the Far East tour by Princess Catherine and Prince William slightly irksome. If I turned up, the locals would probably turn around and say “who are you?” and I definitely wouldn’t get the red carpet treatment. Also, I would need to find a local eatery which was reasonably devoid of salmonella otherwise a starvation diet would ensue. Always bit of a bind. I doubt Cat and Bill needed to stress about this.

No, I’m not bitter but life in Britain is sweet as a nut for some. I put up with thick colleagues who think they are always right, mediocre office tea, obstructive auditees, managers who are in denial about the true state of their business and a dodgy Jubilee line on a Monday morning. (And if you were at Waterloo this morning, e by gum it was bad!)

Of course, this latest Royal pregnancy is bad news for Princesses Eugenie and Beatrice. Looks like someone else will be doing the ‘touch a leper’* or ‘plaque revealing’ routines in the future. Looks like they might have to get a proper job. May I suggest a spot of internal auditing? I’ll leave it there.

* Credit to Mark Thomas, Comedian and Political Activist.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

