jump to navigation

The Results Are In January 18, 2015

Posted by Audit Monkey in The Joy & Pain of Internal Audit.
Tags: , ,
trackback

My two readers of the blog will recall that I recently sat the CISA exam. The results were posted (well, sent via email) on Friday and much to my surprise,

I passed. So the CISA text book and revision guide can be consigned to the dustbin (trash can) and I can apply for IT auditing roles paying £100k. Probably not but it will be interesting to see if anything comes of new qualification and if it ‘opens doors’. I suspect that firm’s preferences will be towards those with strong IT backgrounds but given the dire IT auditors I come across, perhaps not. Watch, as they say, this space.

Comments»

1. ITauditSecurity - January 20, 2015

Reader #1 checking in here….

Yahoo! I knew you’d pass.

So that means a monkey typing on a keyboard long enough CAN pass an exam!

I’d suggest hanging onto the book. I still have mine. I’ve referenced it a couple times.

I’ll stay tuned to see what your new cert turns up.

2. Audit Monkey - January 20, 2015

Thanks. Could be a long wait to see what turns up. As a colleague politely reminded me today, I need more technical experience, which was nice.

Christian - February 5, 2015

I have a couple of hours of IT audit training coming out soon. I’ll send you a link when it’s ready. It will cover some technical aspects like auditing active directory, firewalls, change management, logical access – all the basics an IT auditor needs to get going.

3. ITauditSecurity - February 13, 2015

Hey Monkey,
TIme to get back in the saddle and write something!


Leave a Reply

