jump to navigation

Quote of the Week 25/12/16 December 21, 2016

Posted by Audit Monkey in Quote of the Week, Working Life in Britain.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

I have and haven’t given up the Blog. One one hand I will keep the Blog but on the other, I can’t be bothered. However, this gem of a quote couldn’t be ignored. I recently went for a job interview but failed to secure the job. No great shakes but typically I didn’t hear back from HR so had to chase for feedback. The HR Officer was very apologetic for not being in touch and provided a reason as to why I was unsuccessful. I will confess even I was dumbstruck at this one:

“We thought the other candidate would be more hands on”.

What an earth does that mean?!! It is a feeble excuse. Perhaps in truth it was the usual bind that having been an Auditor for a several years I am too experienced and too much of a challenge (read threat) to the incumbent Head of Internal Audit? Who knows. On that note, I wish everyone a politically correct Happy Holidays with your partners, be they bisexual, homosexual or asexual and with your friends, be they straight, gay or lesbian.

Comments»

1. ITauditSecurity - December 22, 2016

Hooray for another post!
Yeah, what a stupid comment.
I agree with your threat analysis. That’s most likely the real reason.
Cheers!


Leave a comment